Virtual Sneak Peek: In Pursuit of the Negotiation Intelligence or How to Build, Assess and Compare Negotiation Skills

Wo

Online via Zoom, 18:00-19:15 Uhr

Wann

3. Dez 2020

Registrierung/Tickets

Online-Anmeldung

Du interessierst Dich für ein internationales und top geranktes Master in Management- oder MBA-Programm? Dann nutze die Gelegenheit und schaue vorbei! Die HHL lädt Dich zu einer virtuellen Schnuppervorlesung zum Thema “In pursuit of the negotiation intelligence or how to build, asses and compare negotiation skills” mit Prof. Dr. Remigiusz Smolinski ein.

Negotiation wird regelmäßig als eine der wichtigsten Fähigkeiten erfolgreicher Manager und Unternehmer eingestuft. Die HHL gehört zu den Pionieren auf diesem Gebiet in Deutschland und bietet seit fast 20 Jahren Negotiation Kurse in allen Studienprogrammen an.

Unsere Leidenschaft für Theorie und Praxis des Verhandelns gipfelte in der Etablierung von „The Negotiation Challenge“ (www.thenegotiationchallenge.org), die sich zu einem bedeutenden internationalen Verhandlungswettbewerb für Studierende und Praktiker in der Welt entwickelt hat.

In unserer offenen Vorlesung werden wir auf das Konzept der Verhandlungsintelligenz eingehen und diskutieren, wie man sie entwickeln, bewerten und vergleichen kann. Danach werden wir die Rolle von Wettbewerben in der Verhandlungspädagogik erörtern und auch erklären, warum die Teilnahme an einem solchen Verhandlungswettbewerb ein wichtiges Element für die Entwicklung von Verhandlungsfähigkeiten ist

Agenda

  • 18:00 Uhr: Begrüßung und Vorstellung der HHL
  • 18:10 Uhr: Virtuelle Schnuppervorlesung zum Thema “In pursuit of the negotiation intelligence or how to build, assess and compare negotiation skills”
  • 19:00 Uhr: Zeit für Q&A, in der alle Fragen zu unseren Masterprogrammen und dem Vortrag gestellt werden können
  • 19.15 Uhr: Ende

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Bitte registrieren Sie sich über die obige Online-Registrierungsplattform.
Wir freuen uns auf den gemeinsamen Austausch.
Mit der virtuellen Sneak Peek-Serie wollen wir potentiellen HHL-Studenten einen Einblick in die Programminhalte und den Lehrstil der HHL vermitteln. Zugleich bieten diese Events die Möglichkeit HHL-Professoren kennen zu lernen, erste Kontakte zu knüpfen und mehr über die HHL und ihre Masterprogramme zu erfahren. Sind Sie an weiteren Events dieser Serie interessiert? Hier geht’s zum Veranstaltungskalender.

Virtual Sneak Peek: In Pursuit of the Negotiation Intelligence or How to Build, Assess and Compare Negotiation Skills

Where

Online via Zoom, 6.00-7.15 p.m. (CET)

When

Dec 3, 2020

Register/Tickets

Register easily online:

You are interested in an international and top-ranked Master in Management or MBA Program?

Then seize the opportunity and broaden your view! HHL invites you to a Virtual Sneak Peek on the topic “In Pursuit of the Negotiation Intelligence or How to Build, Asses and Compare Negotiation Skills” with  Prof. Dr. Remigiusz Smolinski.

Negotiation has been regularly ranked as one of the most important skills of successful managers and entrepreneurs. HHL has been one of the pioneers in this field in Germany, offering negotiation courses for almost 20 years of its modern history.

Our passion for theory and practice of negotiation culminated in launching The Negotiation Challenge (www.thenegotiationchallenge.org), which has become a major international negotiation competition for students and practitioners in the world.

In our open lecture, we will introduce the concept on negotiation intelligence, discuss how to develop, assess and compare it. Following, we will discuss the role competitions play in negotiation pedagogy and explain why participating in them is an important element of developing negotiation skills.

Agenda

  • 6.00 pm: Welcome and introduction of HHL
  • 6.10 pm: Virtual lecture on „In pursuit of the negotiation intelligence or how to build, assess and compare negotiation skills”
  • 6.50 pm: Open Q&A session where you can ask all your questions regarding our programs and the lecture
  • 7.00 pm: End

(The times are given in CET.)

Your participation is free of charge.
Please register for the virtual lecture via our online registration form top right.
We look forward to chatting with you.

With the virtual Sneak Peek series we want to give potential HHL students an insight into the program content and teaching style at HHL. At the same time, these events offer the opportunity to meet HHL professors, make first contacts and learn more about HHL and its master programs.
Interested in further events of the virtual Sneak Peek series? Please check the HHL Event Calendar.