Virtual Sneak Peek: How to Become a Great Negotiator – Intuition, Research and Practice

Share

Wo

Online, 17:00 Uhr

Wann

4. Jun 2020

Registrierung/Tickets

Online-Anmeldung

Du interessierst Dich für ein internationales und top geranktes Master in Management- oder MBA-Programm? Dann nutze die Gelegenheit und schaue vorbei! Die HHL lädt Dich zu einer virtuellen Schnuppervorlesung zum Thema “ How to become a great negotiator? Intuition, research and practice” mit Prof. Dr. Remigiusz Smolinski (Foto oben) ein.

Unsere Leidenschaft für Theorie und Praxis der Verhandlung gipfelte in der Initiierung der  „The Negotiation Challenge“ (www.thenegotiationchallenge.org), die sich zu einem bedeutenden internationalen Verhandlungswettbewerb für Studenten und Praktiker in der Welt entwickelt hat.

Doch trotz vier Jahrzehnten umfangreicher Forschung bleiben die grundlegendsten Fragen in diesem Bereich weitgehend offen. Wie können wir die Leistung der Verhandlungsführer systematisch erfassen und vergleichen? Was sind die Merkmale großer Verhandlungsführer? Schließlich, und das ist das Wichtigste: Wie können wir selbst zu großen Verhandlungsexperten werden? Die Antworten auf diese Fragen können uns helfen, bessere Verhandlungskurse zu gestalten und fairere Verhandlungswettbewerbe anzubieten.

In unserer offenen Schnuppervorlesung  werden wir unsere intuitive Antwort auf diese Fragen den ersten Forschungsergebnissen gegenüberstellen und diskutieren, wie wir diese Erkenntnisse in der Praxis anwenden können.

Agenda
  • 17:00 Uhr: Begrüßung und Vorstellung HHL
  • 17:15 Uhr: Virtuelle Schnuppervorlesung zum Thema “How to become a great negotiator? Intuition, research and practice.
  • 18:00 Uhr: Offene Runde, in der Fragen zu unseren Masterprogrammen und dem Vortrag gestellt werden können
  • 18.15 Uhr: Ende

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Bitte registrieren Sie sich über die obige Online-Registrierungsplattform.

Wir freuen uns auf den gemeinsamen Austausch.

Virtual Sneak Peek: How to Become a Great Negotiator – Intuition, Research and Practice

Share

Where

Online, 5 pm (CEST)

When

Jun 4, 2020

Register/Tickets

Register easily online:

You are interested in an international and top-ranked Master in Management or MBA Program?

Then seize the opportunity and broaden your view! HHL invites you to a Virtual Sneak Peak on the topic “How to become a great negotiator? Intuition, research and practice” with Prof. Dr. Remigiusz Smolinski (photo above).

In the modern, interconnected network economy, negotiation has become one of the most important skills of successful managers and entrepreneurs. HHL has been one of the pioneers in this field in Germany, offering negotiation courses for almost 20 years of its modern history.

Our passion for theory and practice of negotiation culminated in launching The Negotiation Challenge (www.thenegotiationchallenge.org) which has become a major international negotiation competition for students and practitioners in the world.

Yet, despite four decades of extensive research, the most fundamental questions in the field remain largely open. How can we systematically capture and compare the negotiators’ performance? What are the characteristics of great negotiators? Finally, and most importantly: How can we become great negotiators ourselves? The answers to these questions can help us design better negotiation courses and offer fairer negotiation competitions.

In our open lecture, we will contrast our intuitive answer to these questions with the first research results and discuss how to apply these insights in practice.

Agenda
  • 5.00 pm: Welcome and introduction to HHL
  • 5.15 pm: Virtual lecture on „How to become a great negotiator? Intuition, research and practice“
  • 6.00 pm: Open Q&A session where you can ask all your questions regarding our programs and the lecture
  • 6.15 pm: End

(The times are given in CEST.)

Your participation is free of charge.
Please register for the virtual lecture via our online registration form.

We look forward to chatting with you.